Aeneas Ensemble London

Sunday April 7, 2024 @ 15h00

The Aeneas Ensemble was founded in 2018.

Sylvia Eisermann (violin) is a member of the Bavarian State Orchestra and has played under the direction of celebrated conductors such as Zubin Mehta, Kurt Masur, Kirill Petrenko, Kent Nagano and Gustavo Dudamel. She has toured in many countries. She joined the orchestra in 2004 after six years at the Munich Radio Orchestra.

Born in Munich, she trained at the Musikhochschule in Mannheim and was a pupil of Wanda Wilkomirska. She graduated with honours and studied further under Lewis Kaplan in New York. Sylvia has given concerts with the Münchner Philharmoniker, the Bamberger Symphoniker, the RTE Orchestra Dublin and the Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra.

Julia Dräger (violin) was born in Braunschweig, Germany and gained a music degree at the prestigious Musikhochschule Mannheim, followed by studies with Prof. Franciszek Jurys at the Music Academy of Darmstadt. She was an active participant in international masterclasses with Alexander Arenkow, Klara Flieder, Winfried Rademacher and Roman Nodel.

Julia has also played in the International Orchestra Academy of the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra with the acclaimed conductors Lorin Maazel, Kurt Sanderling and Semyon Bychkov, and the Jeunesses Musicales with Dennis Russell Davies.
She is a highly sought-after violin teacher in the London Borough of Richmond, UK.

Jonathan Booth (piano/organ) studied music with the internationally acclaimed pianist and musicologist, Peter Hill, in Sheffield, and subsequently with Kofi Agawu at Kings College London, graduating with first class honours.

He combines his work as a recitalist with performance coaching for gifted young players, teaching at the outstanding St Richard Reynolds Catholic College in Twickenham, UK, and is in high demand as an instrumental and choral accompanist on both piano and organ.



Johann Sebastian Bach (1685– 1750)
Concerto in c minor BWV1060R  for two violins and piano
I Allegro, II Adagio, III Allegro

Charles-Auguste de Bériot (1802 – 1870)
Duo concertant op. 57 Nr. 3  for two violins
III Allegro

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)
Rondo KV373  for violin and piano

Robert Schumann (1810 – 1856)
Kreisleriana op. 16  for piano

Josef Suk  (1874– 1935)
Un Poco Triste op. 17 no. 3 and
Appassionato op. 17 no. 2  for violin and piano

Pablo de Sarasate (1844– 1908)
Romanza Andaluza  for violin and piano

Henryk Wieniawski (1835 – 1880)
Etude Caprice op. 18/4 - for two violins

Moritz Moszkowski (1854 – 1925)
Suite in g minor op. 71 for two violins and piano
I Allegro energico