Artur Hoftman- piano

Sunday September 16, 2018 @ 15h00

Artur Haftman plays works by Mozart, Chopin, Padereski, Debussy and Chopin ( see program details )

Pianist Artur Haftman was born in Poland in 1994 and is currently studying for a Master of Perfor-mance at the Royal College of Music in London with Professor Dmitri Alexeev. At the same time he is studying at the La Schola Cantorum in Paris with Professor Maurizio Moretti. He began playing the piano at the age of seven studying with Ewa Kubiak-Kubacka and later with Jolanta Reszelska. At the Royal College of Music he is the recipient of the prestigious Kenneth and Violet Scott Award. He is also supported by Drake Calleja Trust, Talent Unlimited Musical Charity, The Hanna and Zdzislaw Broncel Charitable Trust and “Konfraternia Artystów Polskich”.
Artur has participated in masterclasses with renowned pianists such as Russell Sherman and Janina Fialkowska.
Artur is the winner of numerous international competitions including First Prize in the International Music Competition “Musicaclassica” in Moscow (2012), 7th International Chopin Competition in Narva – Estonia (2010), “Gold Parnas” (The Grand Prize) at International Piano Forum “Bieszczady bez granic” in Sanok (2013).
He made his début performance with an orchestra at the age of eight and then when sixteen per-formed Chopin’s Piano Concerto No 2.

Artur Haftman has presented solo recitals across the UK, Poland, France, Estonia, Lithuania and Slo-vakia. He recently performed in Steinway Hall, St Martin-in-the-Fields and St Mary’s Perivale in London and in Delbridge Hall in Walnut Hill School for the Arts in Boston. His recent projects includ-ed duo recital in Italy with violinist Sania Lin.
Artur is know to play for numerous charitable concerts as his contribution to philanthropy.


W. A. Mozart – Sonata B flat major K 281    

F. Chopin – Sonata B flat minor Op. 35     

I. J. Paderewski – Cracovienne fantastique Op. 14 No 6  

C. Debussy – Preludes Book I No 12 – Minstrels      

F. Chopin – Polonaise A flat major Op. 53