Danijel Trajković Viola; Mizuho Furukubo, piano

Sunday November 28, 2021 @ 15h00

Danijel Trajkovic was born on November 30, 1999 in Leskovac, Serbia. He is currently a second-year undergraduate student majoring in viola at the Academy of Music in Sarajevo. He started his music education in 2008 on violin and on advice, switched to viola in 2011. He held his first solo concert in 2014 in his hometown. During his schooling he achieved numerous results: International String Competition in Nis (I prize), Republic String Competition (II prize), Republic Competition Association of Music Educators of Serbia (I and III Prize), Republic Chamber Duo Competition (I Prize). He has performed as a soloist several times with hometown orchestras. During his studies, he continued to perform in Bosnia with chamber ensembles, orchestras and as a soloist. In February 2020, he was invited to hold a series of solo concerts in Latvia (Riga, Valdemarpils, Talsi and Jurmala) and in March 2020 he hold two solo concerts in South Serbia (Leskovac and Vranje).

Mizuho Furukubo born on 19th July 1991 in Basel, Switzerland. She moved to Japan at the age of four where she begun studying piano in 1996 ; she has studied with Yuko Harashima, Kumiko Kumekawa, Nobuko Kondo and Naoko Shibanuma during her elementary school and middle school.

She graduated in 2010 at the Toho Gakuen Music High School , then in 2014 at the Toho Gakuen College Music Department , in Tokyo under the guidance of Nobutatsu Kawashima.

In 2014 she moved to Italy. In October 2017 she finished the Master of first level as Maestro Collaboratore with Fabrizio Del Bianco, Patrizia Tirindelli and Silvano Zabeo at The Conservatory of Music Giuseppe Tartini in Trieste with top marks and honors. During her study in Trieste she attended the specialisation course of EPTA Italy with Marcella Crudeli in Roma and with Giuseppe Albanese.

Currently she works as accompanist at the Conservatory of Music Giuseppe Tartini in Trieste and Conservatory of Music Benedetto Marcello in Venezia.


C.M. von Weber– Andante and Hungarian rondo
Robert Schumann– Märchenbilder op.113
1. Nicht schnell, Moderato 2. Lebhaft, Vivo 3. Rasch, Presto 4. Langsam, mit melancholischem Ausdruck, Lento melancolico
Mihail Glinka  – Sonata for Viola and Piano 1.Allegro Moderato 2.Larghetto
Sulchan Zinzadse – Dance of Georgia