Marija Nikolovska, piano solo

Sunday September 5, 2021 @ 15h00

 Works by Bach, Scriabin and Prokofjev

All who enter the cathedral for a concert must show a vaild COVID vaccination certificate. Please be prepared to show a valid COVID vaccination certificate for screening at the entrance.
Veuillez noter que toute personne qui pénètre la cathédrale pour un concert doit montrer un certificat officiel de vaccination contre le COVID.

Marija Nikolovska was born in Skopje, Macedonia. (program details)

She showed her musical talent, especially for the instrument piano, as a little girl, and at age of 6 she started to learn piano in the class of Prof. Danica Stojanova in Skopje. During her primary and high school education in the musical center “Ilija Nikolovski-Luj” she participated in all  the school’s concerts and projects, also  played many concerts in Macedonia and abroad.
In her years of high school and academic studies, she has attended masterclasses of world known professors: Danica Stojanova (Macedonia), Jenny Zaharieva (Bulgaria), Pascal Nemirovski (France), Natalia Troull (Russia), Chantal Stigliani (France), Agathe Leimoni (Greece) , Borislava Taneva (Bulgaria), Marina Pliasova (Norway), Rafael Salinas (Spain) and others.
Also she has participated in musical competitions in which she won prizes : Ars Kosova musical competition for youth, Pristina 2011,(Special prize- 100 points), Davorin Jenko International Piano Competition in Belgrade 2012, (III prize), International Festival “Lake Pearls”, Struga, 2013 ( I-Laureat), Laureat on the 8th Kyusyu International J.S.Bach Music Competition in Kurume, Japan, 2014, Special prize for young virtuous pianist in the VI Valetta International Piano Competition 2018, in Valetta Malta, and others.
She has finished her piano studies in Macedonian Academy of Music in Skopje, in the class of professor Kristina Svetieva. Now she is studying piano specialization with prof. Borislava Taneva in National Academy of Music “Pancho Vladigeroff “ in Sofia, Bulgaria


J.S. Bach – English suite no 2 in a minor
A. Scriabin – Preludes op. 16 
S. Prokofjev – Pieces from ballet “Romeo and Juliet” 
                         -Young Juliette -Mercutio  – Masks  – -Montegues and Capulets