Piano Duo 'Kostova and Bazgaloska'

Sunday November 5, 2023 @ 15h00
Works by P. I. Tchaikovsky/S. Rachmaninof and P. I. Tchaikovsky

Nina Kostova completed her education in Skopje, Republic of North Macedonia, in the class of the well-renowned professors Boris and Ljudmila Romanov from the Moscow conservatory Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. She has won many awards and acknowledgments and she has been a part of the European scene many times performing in The United Kingdom, France, Italy, Bulgaria, Turkey, and many more countries. She has many solo performances accompanied by the Macedonian Philharmonic Orchestra, the Youth Symphonic Orchestra Dobrin Petkov from Plovdiv-Bulgaria, the Chamber Orchestra Saint George, the Chamber Orchestra Moskovia, the Symphonic Orchestra of FMU, etc. Has collaborated with many well-known conductors such as Sasha Nikolovski, Aleksandar Lekovski, Borjan Canev, Leonid Nikolaev, Eduard Grach, Plamen Parvanov, Janko Kostelic. Nevertheless, she has numerous chamber and duo performances in Sarajevo, Belgium, Italy, France, and New York, as well as with the Hensel quartet from Germany at the Ohrid summer festival. She is a piano professor at the Faculty of Music in Skopje. Her devotion to her students has led to many awards and successful performances. Proof of her dedication is the acknowledgment from Carnegie Hall for a special contribution to the festival American protégé and the from the foundation Spivakov for a special contribution to the festival Москва встречает друзја in the year 2013.

Ivona Bazgaloska is one of the most active and most awarded young Macedonian pianists.
Born in 1999 she began her music education at the age of five under Daniel Churkoski and graduated with highest grade at the Faculty of Music in Skopje in the class of prof. Ph. D Nina Kostova.
From 2010, until today, she regularly performs and successfully participates in international and national competitions on which she has won numerous awards and recognitions. Through the years she continuously holds solo recitals in her country and abroad. Performed three times with the Macedonian Philharmonic and in 2021 performed with Sankt Petersburg Camerata. Ivona collaborated with eminent conductors including Maestro Borjan Canev, Maestro Le Phi Phi, Maestro Igor Manasherov. Beside solo music she performs chamber music as well and collaborates with other musicians. In 2021 Ivona and her teacher Nina Kostova joined piano duo.



P. I. Tchaikovsky/S. Rachmaninoff; Suite from the ballet ‘Sleeping Beauty’
I. Introduction. The Lilac Fairy
II. Adagio. Pas d'action
III. Characteristic Dance I
IV. Panorama
V. Waltz.
P. I. Tchaikovsky: Suite from the ballet ‘The Nutcracker’ op. 71a
I. Ouverture  Miniature
II. Marche
III. Danse de la Fée-Dragée
IV. Danse russe (Trepak)
V. Danse arabe
VI. Danse chinoise
VII. Danse des mirlitons
VIII. Valse des fleurs