Priscille Lachat-Sarrete violin & Guillaume Prod'homme, piano

Sunday June 22, 2025 @ 15h00

Priscille LACHAT-SARRETE studied at the Paris VI Conservatoire with Isabelle Lesage. She continued her violin studies with Catherine Courtois at the CRR de Saint-Maur-des-Fossés, then at the CRR de Rueil-Malmaison. She spent two years perfecting her skills with Géza Kapás, professor at the Franz Liszt Conservatory in Budapest, then with Pavel Vernikov at the Santa Cecilia Academy in Portogruaro (Italy). At the same time, she obtained a certificate in music history and a prize for musical culture in Brigitte François-Sappey’s class at the CNSM in Paris. She also defended a doctoral thesis in musicology at the Université de Paris-Sorbonne under the supervision of Jean-Pierre Bartoli.

Priscille LACHAT-SARRETE performs chamber music in Paris and the Paris region. She has also played with the Orchestre de Bretagne and the Orchestre des Pays de Loire. She teaches violin at the Conservatoire (CRD) de Chartres and at the Conservatoire Francis Poulenc CMA 16 in Paris, and is a lecturer at the Université Paris-Sorbonne.

A pianist and composer, Guillaume PROD’HOMME performs regularly in concert, whether as a soloist, in chamber music, with symphony orchestras (notably the Orchestre Pasdeloup under Gaëtan BIRON), or with vocal ensembles such as the Maîtrise de Paris or the Ensemble Polyphonique de Chartres. His concerts have taken him to the Musée Henner, the Orangerie de Bagatelle (Classique à Bagatelle), the Temple du Luxembourg, the Printemps musical d’Herblay, the Festival Image par Image in Taverny, the Théâtre de Chartres, and the Week-end musical à Ajat in Périgord, which he co-founded in 2010.

His eclectic musical universe lies at the crossroads of impressionism, minimalism, jazz and film music. In November 2022, his composition “Pacaritambo”, a musical tale for children’s choir and instrumental ensemble, premiered at La Nouvelle Athènes in Paris. Most recently, he composed a cantata “Kaléid’Olympie” for the Cultural Olympiads, commissioned by Paris City Hall for The Olympic Games 2024.

A qualified piano teacher, he currently teaches at the Conservatoire du 10 ème arrondissement de Paris.



"Voix du Nord"
works for violin and piano

Edvard Grieg: Sonata for violin and piano

Jean Sibelius: Valse triste

Signe Lund: Berceuse

Sigurd Lee: Neige

Eugène Ysaÿe: Légende norvégienne

The program features works by Norwegian composers ( one of whom is female), a Finnish composer Jean Sibélius and the Norwegian legend of Belgian violinist Eugène Ysaÿe.