Thierry Bloas-Saintmarc, piano

Sunday September 15, 2024 @ 15h00

Thierry Bloas-Saintmarc mainly trained at the Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris – Alfred Cortot in the piano classes of Michael Wladkowski (disciple of Piotr Perkowski, Victor Merzhanov, Nikolaus Harnoncourt…) and Guigla Katsarava (disciple of Lazar Berman, Lev Naoumov, Gérard Frémy). In 2022, he obtained the Diplôme Supérieur de Concertiste with honors, with a program featuring nine Shostakovich preludes and fugues.

In addition to piano, Thierry Bloas-Saintmarc studied harmony and counterpoint with Stéphane Delplace at the Conservatoire du VIe arrondissement de Paris. He has also taken part in masterclasses with internationally renowned pianists, including Agathe Leimoni, Lilia Boyadjieva, Aquiles Delle Vigne, Emanuel Krasovsky and Michal Tal.

Thierry Bloas-Saintmarc has won various prizes in competitions: the Prix d’Honneur-découverte for his interpretation of Hindemith’s 3rd sonata at the IVth edition of the Répertoire Pianistique Moderne Competition-Festival, 2nd prize at the Nikolaï Rubinstein Competition in Bagnolet (Superior category), 1st prize in the Virtuosity and Concertist categories at the Young Opus Competition in Vanves, 3rd prize at the Pays du Cognac International Competition, 1st prize – Prix Jean-François Miché – at the Chatou International Competition (Excellence category); more recently, 2nd prize at the Nouvelles Etoiles competition, 1st prize at the Clés d’Or competition and 2nd prize at the Léopold Bellan competition.

Thierry Bloas-Saintmarc has given concerts in France (in Paris: Salle Cortot, Centre Chostakovitch, Cathédrale Sainte-Croix des Arméniens, Musée de l’Economie, Mairie du XVIIIe arrondissement, Chapelle du Temple de l’Etoile…), Belgium (Kasteel d’Ursel) and Greece (Festival de Poros).

In the near future, he plans to add Shostakovich’s entire cycle of twenty-four preludes and fugues to his repertoire, as well as a Rachmaninoff program.



Liszt (1811-1886)

Sonetto 123 del Petrarca et Sonetto 104 del Petrarca

Beethoven (1770-1827)

5th Sonata Op. 10 No. 1 in C minor

  • I - Allegro molto e con brio.
  • II - Adagio molto.
  • III - Finale : Prestissimo

Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)

Etudes-Tableaux op. 39 n°1-4, 8-9

  • n° 1 in C minor: Allegro agitato
  • n° 2 in A minor: Lento assai
  • n° 3 in F sharp minor: Allegro molto
  • n° 4 in B minor: Allegro assai
  • n° 8 in D minor: Allegro moderato
  • n° 9 in D major: Allegro moderato. Tempo di marcia